Lookups at the Municipal Archives of New York City



The Municipal Archives of New York City is a repository of vital records of New York City’s 5 boroughs (counties): Manhattan (New York), Brooklyn (Kings), Queens (Queens), Bronx (Bronx), and Staten Island (Richmond). The vital records include birth, marriage, and death for each of these counties, with varying dates for each.

Once the certificate is found, all data will be transcribed. Additionally, because of my familiarity with the NYC area, I am often able to clearly decipher very difficult to read street names, church names, pastor/reverend/rabbi names, etc.

If you prefer a certified copy of the record (with a free, optional digital scan), please see my other NYC Municipal Archives service offering.

$12.00 fixed

Full payment upfront


New York, New York


New York City Municipal Archives

Ordering instructions from genwizard

Be as specific as possible; more information means higher chances of locating documents.

Add your request details